All decisions of the MPO are made by the Transportation Advisory Committee (TAC) with recommendations from the Citizen Advisory Committee (CAC) and the Technical Coordinating Committee (TCC). The membership and voting structures of these committees are established through a Memorandum of Understanding between all of the participating governments for the TAC and TCC and through bylaws adopted by the TAC for the CAC. The three committees meet bi-monthly, six times a year, and the meetings and agendas are conducted by FAMPO staff. For more information, view the organizational structure or the transportation planning process of the MPO.

Citizen Advisory Committee Members
As of 5-3-2021
(For membership application, click here)

Mr. Rusty Thompson Chair

Mr. Justin Hall Vice-Chair

Ms. Elizabeth Blevins

Ms. Glenda Dye

Mr. Joe Hallatschek

Ms. Wendy L. Harris

Mr. Pate Hodges

Mr. Melvin E. Lewis

Ms. Ann Locklear

Mr. Michael O'Key

Ms. Alison Van Nyhuis

Ms. Tracey Pittman

Bianca Shoneman

Ms. Vernorine E. Young

Transportation Coordinating Committee
As of 7-21-21

Mr. Randy Hume Chair

Mr. Mike Rutan Vice-Chair

Mr. Ronnie Autry

Ms. Loretta Barren (Non-Voting Member)

Mr. Dennis Baxley

Ms. Kellie Blue

Ms. Amy Cannon

Mr. Toney Coleman

Mr. Drew Cox

Mr. John Crocker (Non-Voting Member)

Ms. Letitia Edens

Ms. Alexius Farris (Non-Voting Member)

Mr. Robert Fleming (Non-Voting Member)

Mr. Michael Gibson

Mr. Justin Hembree

Mr. Rawls Howard

Mr. Lee Jernigan, Jr

Ms. Taneisha Kerr

Ms. Jonelle Kimbrough

Mr. Matthew Kitchen

Mr. Bryan Kluchar

Mr. Mark Locklear

Mr. Scott Meszaros

Dr. Gerald Newton

Mr. Jon Parsons

Ms. Janet Robertson

Ms. Hemal Shah

Mr. Timothy Shea

Mr. Darius Sturdivant

Mr. Adolph Thomas

Ms. Sheila Thomas-Ambat

Mr. Jermaine Walker

Mr. Frank D. West, Jr.

Mr. H. Mark Whitley

Ms. Samantha Wullenwaber

Transportation Advisory Committee
As of 2-16-2021

Ms. Jackie Warner, Chair Town of Hope Mills, Mayor

Mr. Glenn Adams, Vice- Chair Cumberland County, Commissioner

Mr. Lance Herndon Robeson County, Commissioner

Ms. Loretta Barren Federal Highway Administration (Non-Voting Member)

Mr. Johnny Dawkins City of Fayetteville, Council Member

Mr. Larry Dobbins Town of Spring Lake, Mayor

Mr. Grady Hunt NC Board of Transportation Division 6

Ms. Lisa Mathis NC Board of Transportation Division 8

Mr. Al McMillan Town of Parkton, Mayor

Mr. John K. McNeill, III City of Raeford, Mayor

Mr. Matt Nicol Harnett County, Commissioner

Mr. Harry Southerland Hoke County, Commissioner

Ms. Monica A. Stephenson Representative of Commander, Fort Bragg (Non-Voting Member)

Mr. Larry Wright City of Fayetteville, Council Member

Additional information
about FAMPO organization

  • 3-C
    Continuing Comprehensive & Cooperative Planning Process
  • AADT
    Annual Average Daily Traffic
    American Association of State Highway & Transportation Officials
  • ADA
    Americans with Disabilities Act
  • AMPO
    Association of Metropolitan Organizations
  • CAC
    Citizen Advisory Committee
  • CIA
    Community Impact Assessment
  • CIP
    Capital Improvements Program
  • CMS
    Congestion Management System
  • CTP
    Comprehensive Transportation Plan/Community Transportation Program
  • DEIS
    Draft Environmental Impact Statement
  • DOT
    Department of Transportation
  • EA
    Environmental Assessments
    Elderly and Disabled Transportation Assistance Program
  • EJ
    Environmental Justice
  • EPA
    Environmental Protection Agency
  • FAA
    Federal Aviation Administration
  • FEIS
    Final Environmental Impact Statement
  • FHWA
    Federal Highway Administration
    Finding of No Significant Impacts
  • FPNP
    Force Protection Needs Plan
  • FRA
    Federal Railroad Administration
  • FTA
    Federal Transit Administration
  • HOV
    High Occupancy Vehicle
  • HSTS
    Human Service Transportation System
  • IHS
    Interstate Highway System
  • ITRE
    Institute for Transportation Research & Education
  • ITS
    Intelligent Transportation System
    Least Environmentally Damaging Practicable Alternative
  • LOS
    Level of Service
  • MBE
    Minority Business Enterprise
  • MLI
    Minority Low Income
  • MOA
    Memorandum of Agreement
  • MPO
    Metropolitan Planning Organization
  • MSA
    Metropolitan Statistical Area
  • MTIP
    Metropolitan Transportation Improvement Program
    North Carolina Board of Transportation
    North Carolina Department of Environmental & Natural Resources
    North Carolina Department of Transportation
  • NEPA
    National Environmental Policy Act
  • NHI
    National Highway Institute
  • NHS
    National Highway System
  • O/D
    Origin & Destination
  • PTD
    Public Transportation Division
  • RFP
    Request for Proposal
  • STIP
    State Transportation Improvement Plan
  • SPOT
    Strategic Prioritization Office of Transportation
  • STP
    Surface Transportation Program
  • TAB
    Transportation Advisory Board
  • TAZ
    Traffic Analysis Zone
  • TCC
    Transportation Coordinating Committee
  • TCM
    Traffic Control Measure
  • TDM
    Transportation Demand Management
  • TIP
    Transportation Improvement Program
  • TMA
    Transportation Management Area
  • TPB
    Transportation Policy Board
  • TSM
    Transportation System Management
  • UZA
    Urbanized Area
  • UPWP
    Unified Planning Work Program
  • VMT
    Vehicle Miles Traveled
  • VOR
    Vehicle Occupancy Rates